Back in Kobe

I’ve returned to Kobe exhausted, but in one piece. I’ll be really busy the the next several days since the new JETs are coming, so I have no clue when I’ll be able start writing posts, but in the meantime, here’s a video (not of my own creation). This is Tokyo.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Back in Kobe”

  1. Doug Says:

    Kevin, do you know the source of the soundtrack on the Tokyo video? I think it was a brilliant choice for the piece; contemporary and traditional, Eastern and Western all at the same time–like the city itself.

  2. kevinjames Says:

    After a bit of digging, I’ve determined that the song is “I am not Zen,” by a UK indie band called Ambulance.

  3. Nicole Says:

    the scenes remind me of the Tokyo part of the movie, Babel, which we recently saw (good movie)…..

Leave a Reply

