I Didn’t Get Kidnapped by North Korea

Nor was the ferry harassed by Chinese warships. So my trip was a success!

I have lots of pictures to sort through, but that and the related travel report will have to wait until the weekend. Tomorrow, all of the Kobe JETs will meet with their new schools at the Board of Education. After that, we’ll probably adjourn to be shown our respective campuses. And then in the evening, my old school has a dinner party to bid farewell to teachers who are leaving and to welcome the new arrivals.

In other school-related news, I’ve been assigned the position of ward team leader for my new ward, so I’ll be a point of contact between the Board of Education and the JETs in my ward, and I’ll be in charge organizing quarterly-ish ward team meetings. Crap. Responsibilities.

One Response to “I Didn’t Get Kidnapped by North Korea”

  1. Nicole Says:

    now now, how did you think you would escape such appointments/added duties/honors/responsibilities being one of us?!! And, now really, there couldn’t possibly have been any other choice!!!

Leave a Reply

