An Invitation

This is short notice, but I’m extending an invitation to anyone who has the time, funds, and interest. The last week of March and the first week of April are spring break (more accurately, it’s the break between school years). If you can come over here sometime in that window, I’ll show you around and let you crash at my apartment. Of course, if a bunch of people take me up on the offer, not everyone can stay at my place. But I’m guessing that no one, let alone a group, has both the time and money anyway, so I’m not worried. Still, I wanted to put out the invite. If you’re interested, let me know by the end of next week.

2 Responses to “An Invitation”

  1. Nicole Says:

    man o man….I wish I could snap my fingers and make it happen….and I’ve heard that spring is the best time to travel your way….. do you know when your next breaks will be (well, ones during which you might also welcome visitors)?

  2. kevinjames Says:

    My next break would be the first week of May, which is unofficially known as “Golden Week,” because it has four public holidays. However, I’ve heard that that’s a terrible time to come here, since ticket prices are jacked up and every scenic/historic location is slammed, as are the restaurants. (I’m planning to travel out of the country for Golden Week, although those flights are probably more expensive than usual, too.)

    The next viable break is August, which is the summer vacation. I need to be careful in rationing my payed holidays, though, because teachers don’t get any of that time off (likewise with spring break).

Leave a Reply

